top of page
  • Writer's pictureBernajean Porter

Paying Extra Baggage Fees or NOT

Updated: Aug 10, 2019


NOT my actual bag count but my packing experience does feel like this to me!

I have been fussing about bags and the weight allowance for all the "necessities" i believe i need for ten months in Bahrain. I'm allowed five total bags on Emirants. To be fair, three of the five bags were school supplies - books and technology do-dahs. Okay - my bathroom beauty things and herbals too!


Since I'm only allowed ONE 15 pounds carry-on . . . I've been making a back-up plan for being weight challenged - cause I'm not putting my jewelry, laptop, iPad, iPhone, makeup or flight snacks below!


Here's the inspiration my dear friend, Amy Copeland, suggested. Okay - I can do this if I need tapping into some chutzpah cause a girl has to do what a girl has to do - invent solutions on the fly!




STAY TUNED

I'll let you know how it goes at the check-in counter . . .

87 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page